Wednesday, 17 August 2011

Press To Play: Bing Crosby - Forever

Forever Bing Crosby - RCA
Bing Crosby - Forever was a purchase in a Newport Charity Shop a few years back for a mere 50p

This long play tape (an equivalent of 2LP's) features over 30 tracks,  covering Da Bingle's career over 4 decades from been a member of The Paul Whiteman trio in the 1920s through to duets with Rosemary Clooney in the 1950s.

Some outstanding performances from Mr. Crosby include Ol' Man River, Brazil and Just a Gigolo, the soundtrack of which I have since paired up with an old silent Felix the Cat movie.

Again, the tracks nicely digitised making this a neat little purchase.

Bing Crosby - Forever (30 Great tracks)
Complete Track Listing : 

  1. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  2. Whispering
  3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
  4. Let A Smile Be Your Umbrella
  5. Some Sunny Day
  6. Down Among The Sheltering Palms
  7. Exactly Like You
  8. Mamma Loves Papa
  9. Mack The Knife
  10. Just A Gigolo
  11. Them There Eyes
  12. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  13. I'm Through With Love
  14. Just One More Chance
  15. It's A Good Day
  16. Mary (What Are You Waiting For)
  17. Make Believe
  18. Muddy Water (A Mississippi Moan)
  19. High Water (A Spiritual)
  20. Loveable
  21. I'm Coming Virginia
  22. Ol' Man River
  23. Three Little Words
  24. Fancy Meeting You Here
  25. Brazil
  26. Here We Are (Face To Face Again)
  27. I Can't Get Started
  28. How About You
  29. You Came A Long Way From St.Louis
  30. You Can Take The Boy Out Of The Country
  31. It Happened In Monterey
  32. Isle Of Capri

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...