Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Tom Baker Stars In Lost Doctor Who Audio Adventures

The Fourth Doctor Box Set
- Big Finish Productions
Big Finish Productions recently released a standalone box set of two Doctor Who Adventures originally written for television but never made.

The Foe From The Future was a six part adventure written by Robert Banks Stewart originally intended to finish the 1976/1977 series,  it eventually lost out to the classic serial The Talons Of Weng Chiang.

Big Finish Productions acquired the rights to produce The Foe From The Future for audio last year and the story with adjustments by John Dorney is now available on audio starring Tom Baker, Louise Jameson, Paul Freeman and Louise Brealey.

Read my full review for The Foe From The Future here.

The other adventure featured in Doctor Who: The Lost Stories - The Fourth Doctor Box Set is called The Valley Of Death, a review will appear online for that shortly.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...